Archive for August 3rd, 2008

03
Aug
08

The final hours

Today is my last day in Chiang Mai.  Mixed emotions are always what I experience when I am faced with this reality.  I’m just thankful for the time I’ve spent here and I know chances are I will return so that is always comforting.  Just a few last day things to do here, including a quick trip up to Doi Suthep and a last lunch of somtam and grilled chicken.

Tonight I have an overnight bus down to Bangkok, followed by an immediate taxi ride to the airport there where I have a 7am flight down to Phuket.  From there it will be another taxi to the ferry pier where I catch a boat to Ko Yao Noi, my home for the next 5 days.  Kerry spent close to four months living with a host family there last year and I will be visiting with her family and other friends on the island.  I’m quite excited about this short trip down south, somewhere I haven’t been in over two years.

Saturday, the 9th, will find me back in Bangkok for my final three days with friends before flying home.  My internet connections could be hit or miss the next week so don’t expect to much blogging.  I miss you all.




Pages

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 1,946 hits